Claytons CW

2m & 70cm discussion - antennas, propagation, operating, etc
VK3ZAZ
Forum Diehard

Claytons CW

Post by VK3ZAZ »

Just listening to yet another Roger Beep on HF and wonder why this CB habit has gravitated down onto the ham bands.
I guess some people thinking its smart NOT

wasn't talking about weak signal trans tasman was talking about 40m db over S9 field day 2M stations ..
The Roger beep belongs on CB radio..

I wont be responding to anyone who uses it.
:om:
Last edited by VK3ZAZ on Sun Jan 17, 2016 9:12 am, edited 3 times in total.
Tread your own path :om:
ZL3RC
Frequent Poster

Re: Claytons CW

Post by ZL3RC »

Really I think you need to get a life…Why.
Im a phone operator but I use CW at times too.
I have a K generator and I use it with discretion I have also whistled a K at the end of an over, why, to indicate to the other station that my transmission has stopped.
This is most helpful if the signals are very weak and detecting when the other station has stopped talking.

The thing that I'm really disappointed with is your attitude toward people that don't or maybe can't, I put myself in this category, use CW.

You need to take a long look at the way you are talking to your fellow Ham's and think again as this is only a hobby and if you can't stand it move on.

I look forward to working you sometime on whatever mode you chose but in the meantime I would really appreciate it if you keep this sort of comment to yourself.
It shows a lack of maturity and understanding.

Roger.
Roger
ZL3RC aka ZL3THQ RE66FL
http://www.qrz.com/db/ZL3THQ.
VK3ZAZ
Forum Diehard

Post by VK3ZAZ »

Its not about using CW its about the roger beep

being used when signals are 40/9 and it was several not individuals for ten hours..
VK8MS
Forum Novice

Post by VK8MS »

Sorry