Amateur Radio photography project - help needed.

General discussion - When it doesn't fit anywhere else
VK4FLYN

Amateur Radio photography project - help needed.

Post by VK4FLYN »

Hi All,

I'm a photographic artist based in Brisbane and also an amateur radio operator (VK4FLYN). I've recently completed a photographic exhibition (ENVIRO) which ran in the Queensland Festival of Photography (April - 2014) - http://www.festivalofphotography.com.au ... oto-frenzy

That exhibition and more of my work can be found on the following sites:

http://www.owenflynn.com
http://banshee777.tumblr.com

I'm looking to start work on my next photography project and have decided to focus on another passion - amateur radio. The project is called "HAM" as per below:

HAM
Working with Amateur Radio enthusiasts (or "Hams") in documenting both their environments and themselves as they participate in a generational handover to the next group of enthusiasts amidst the relentless advances of technology. Identified by first name and call sign the project aims to demonstrate the ability for radio to both promote inter-personal communications whilst also distilling human identity to the unique identifier that is a call sign.